To assist the people of the tri state area to recover from any disaster through mutual communication, cooperation, coordination & collaboration from members of the COAD.


Our Executive Board consists of members from faith-based and non-profit agencies specializing in disaster awareness, preparedness and recovery. The Resource, Finance, Spiritual and Emotional Care, Education and Training, and Public Affairs and Social Media Committees, are organizing information and resources to be used by the COAD members and the public before, during and after a disaster.

Tri-State COAD 2015-2017 Executive Board


Chair Jim Dinkel All Saints Lutheran Church (ELC)
Vice Chair Jim Brazell Cincinnati Dayton Area American Red Cross
Secretary George Siddall  United Church of Christ
Treasurer Mike Retzlaff Hamilton County SPCA
EMA Liaison Emily Lakamp Hamilton County EMA
Public Affairs and Social Media Debra Svedin The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Education and Planning Jim Woestman The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Spiritual and Emotional Care Stuart Rayner
Hope Force International/ MHAP
Resource Sandy Keiser Community Volunteer
Finance Chris Kelsen Episcopal Church Diocese of Southern Ohio